Anthony Phillips: the “Missing Links I-IV” box set - BUY

New re-mastered and expanded edition of Anthony Phillips' "Missing Links".

Select Language

English English Italiano Italiano

Anthony Phillips has released remastered versions of his four original "Missing Links" albums in a 5-CD box set.

Buy it here in digital version and 5 CD box:

The collection gathers the library of Ant and music for television from 1976 onwards. It also includes a 27-track disc of rare and unreleased material.

The very first "Missing Links" was released in a limited edition in 1989 and, although the four original volumes of the series were subsequently released on CD, they have been no longer available for some years, but exchanged between collectors:

Its popularity led to three other editions of "Missing Links", which collected not only soundtrack compositions, but also other rare archival recordings made by Anthony Phillips over the years.


Anthony worked with his archivist Jon Dann to prepare this new edition with, in fact, a new additional CD of 27 tracks of unreleased and rare archival material, "Extra Links" exclusive to this set.

"MISSING LINKS I - IV" will surely appeal to fans of Anthony's work. This new boxed edition features liner notes by Jon Dann.


Disc One - Missing Links Volume One: Finger Painting

1 Force Majeure (1987)
2 Mountain Voices (1987)
3 Lord Of The Smoking Mirror (1987)
4 Sea Horses (1987)
5 Dungeons (1987)
6 Between The Rings (1983)
7 Evening Ascent (1983)
8 Streamers (1983)
9 After The Rain (1987)
10 Rottweilers (1983)
11 Sad Fish (1983)
12 A Song (1979)
13 God's Chosen Car Park Suite (1986) Processional - Meditation - Cave Painting
14 Tropical Moon Over Dorking Suite (1985) Estrangement - Myra's Dream - Reconciliation
15 Fountain Pool (1986)
16 Q. (1984)
17 Three Piece Suite (1984) To The Shrine - Through The Forest - Towards The Light
18 Boulevard Of Fallen Leaves (1981)
19 Land Of Dragons Suite (1989) Land Of Dragons (Part 1) - Kites - Harbor At Sunset - Dance Of The Crabs - Sand Octopus And The King Crabs - Do The Shrimps Know They're Chinese - Land Of Dragons (Part 2)
20 And A Prayer (1979)
21 Tierra Del Fuego (1979)
22 Paradise Found (1979)

Disc Two - Missing Links Volume Two: The Sky Road A Collection Of Archive, Commission And Unreleased Album Material

1 Exile
2 Lifeboat Suite Opening Theme - Sunday Morning - Another Shout - Across The Sandbar - Storm Warning - Kim Waits - The Rescue Of The Janet C - Let Not The Deep Swallow Me Up - Closing Theme
3 The Bitter Suite part 1 - Part 2
4 Across The River Styx
5 A Flock Of Souls
6 Along The Towpath
7 The Sky Road
8 Tears On A Rainy Day
9 Tiwai: Island Of The Apes bats - In The Firmament
10 Wild Voices, Quiet Waters Suite Twilight On The Lake - Winterloons - Waterstar
11 Timepieces
12 Field Of Eternity (Excerpts From The Original Version)
13 The Beggar And The Thief

Disc Three - Missing Links Volume Three: Time And Tide A Collection Of Television And Library Music 1992 - 1997

1 Amazonas
2 Peruvian Plains
3 Manatee Gardens
4 Turtle Races
5 Indium Wedding
6 Underwater Forest
7 Fiesta Del Charangos
8 Slow Hand Sloths
9 River Chase
10 Sacred Kingdoms
11 African Dreams
12 Bedouin Train
13 Sandstorms
14 Kalahari March
15 Songoku
16 Schuan Journey
17 Slow Boat To China
18 Back In The Land Of Dragons
19 Shadow Puppets
20 Sea Jewels
21 End Theme For Five
22 Minnow Dance
23 Sunken Galleons
24 Haunting The Dark Sea
25 Time And Tide
26 Okavanga
27 Under Desert Stars
28 Lost In A Desert Night
29 Blue Lagoons

Disc Four - Missing Links IV: Pathways & Promenades

1 The Golden Road To Samarkand
2 Promenades
3 Sceptred Isle
4 Cucaracha dance
5 Fallen Idols
6 Cascades
7 Sky Dawn
8 Misty Mountains
9 It's All Greek To Me
10 Haven From The Sea
11 Heavenly Gene
12 Ironclads
13 Water Gardens
14 Night Train
15 Sleeping Giants
16 Sombrero
17 Irish Lament
18 dawn
19 Without You
20 Sad Exodus
21 Summer Of Love
22 Light Rain
23 Halcyon Days

Disc Five: Extra Missing Links

1 Opening Theme For Five
2Empire Of The Elephant
3 Great Rift Valleys
4 Dwellers Of The Deep
5 Exile Links
6 Freeway Dudes
7 Sumatra
8 Tears On A Rainy Day Link
9 Is There Anyone Out There?
10 Antibes Cocktails
11Tropical Moon Romance
12 Pastoral sitars
13 Wings Over The World
14 Stakeouts
15 Bush Babies Suites
16 Sky Road Links
17 Citizens Of The Coral
18 Estrangements (Piano Mix)
19 Night Search
20 Granada
21 A Noble Spirit
22 In The Heart Of Africa
23 Malvern Hills
24 Flight Of The Snow Geese
25 Never Meant To Be
26 New Alchemists Suite
27 The Beggar & The Thief (Instrumental V)

Listen to Anthony Phillips:

Collector's Corner

Horizons Radio News

Sign up to our newsletter

Genesis & Co. Latest News
We keep your personal data and we only share them with third parties necessary for the provision of services. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.

Sign up to our newsletter

Genesis & Co. News of the Week
We keep your personal data and we only share them with third parties necessary for the provision of services. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.

Support Horizons Radio


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Find out how your data is processed.