Steve Hackett, The Night Siren

[glt language="English" label="English"] [glt language="Spanish" label="Español"] [glt language="Chinese (Simplified)" label="中国"] [glt language="Russian" label="Россия"][glt language="Portuguese" label="Português"]

Steve Hackett's new record is out, The Night Siren, that will be released on March 24th

Click here to buy it on AMAZON

The Night Siren tracklist:

  1. Behind the Smoke
  2. Martian Sea
  3. Fifty Miles from the North Pole
  4. El Niño
  5. Other Side of the Wall
  6. Anything but love
  7. Inca Land
  8. In Another Life
  9. In the Skeleton Gallery
  10. West to East
  11. The Gift

And here are some moments shared on social networks of the album's making:

A disc that will be full of guests. The singers Kobi and Mira who come from Israel and Palestine and Nick D'Virgilio on drums participated. In addition to Malik Mansurov from Azerbaijan, Gulli Breim from Iceland, in addition to the faithful Roger King, Nad Sylvan, Gary O'Toole, Rob Townsend and Amanda Lehmann.


Some things were recorded in Italy, some in Budapest, others in London - said Steve -, it's a outdoor disc and it has that kind of atmosphere, an international feel. 

Steve has dedicated disk to his mother, "which was not very good. I'm doing it for her, this record - Steve revealed in an interview - and she already loves it. It's making her feel better, so she's already doing her job! Music is supposed to heal and that's what it's doing right now. I'm happy with this. "

Then Steve will also arrive in Italy with the Genesis Revisited & Hackett Classics 2017 tour. Here are the tickets for the Italian dates:



Wednesday 29 March - Colosseo Theater, Turin, ITALY - Tickets available on TicketOne - CLICK AND BUY

Thursday 30 March - Galleria Theater, Legnano (Milan), ITALY - Tickets available on TicketOne - CLICK AND BUY

Friday 31 March - Teatro Astra, Vicenza, ITALYTickets available on Vivaticket - CLICK AND BUY


Saturday 1st April - Teatro della Conciliazione, Rome, ITALY - Tickets available on TicketOne - CLICK AND BUY

The repertoire will be a new version of his Genesis Revisited.

Le data they will see Steve playing songs from Wind & Wuthering. Also other Genesis songs will be on the lineup as  The Musical Box, Inside & Out e Anyway.

“I am delighted to tour a new set of Genesis & Hackett in the UK in 2017,” said Hackett. on its website.

With him the band faithful, with Roger King on keyboards, drums and percussion by Gary O'Toole, Rob Townsend on saxophone and flute, Nick Beggs on bass and on vocals still Nad Sylvan.


Don't miss:

Steve Hackett: the new rock studio album "Surrender of Silence". Select Language English Italiano The album contains 11 new songs ...

Steve Hackett: the new album “Surrender of Silence” - Watch the VIDEOS & BUY

Audio and video 100% Genesis & Co. The news of the moment. Select Language English Italiano "For Mamma Lina": Steve Hackett ...

#Nowplaying News: “For Mamma Lina”, Steve Hackett (Guitar) Marco Lo Muscio (Piano) - VIDEO

Steve Hackett: There are also Genesis songs on Djabe's live album "The Journey Continues". Select Language English Italiano ...

Steve Hackett: the album with Djabe “The Journey Continues” - BUY

Steve Hackett participates in the new album entitled "Windhover" by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Lee Gobbi. Select Language English Italiano Steve contributes ...

Steve Hackett on Lee Gobbi's new album “Windhover” - BUY

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address won't be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Find out how your data is processed.